The website for everyone in the Old Aberdeen community

Old Aberdeen

Old Aberdeen - local representatives.

The NEW community council for Old Aberdeen has been formed and the members are: -

Chair:               Dewi Morgan              Email:
Deputy chair:   Isobel Aitken

Secretary:       Trevor Stack                Email:
Treasurer :     Gordon Mutch     

Planning:        *Position to be filled

Webadmin:    *Position to be filled      Email:

Members:       Alexandra Shepherd

                        Teresa Harwood

                        David Craik

                        Eric Kiltie

                        Steven Berry
                        Erik Roslyayev

Our general email address is:


The Aberdeen City Councillors who represent Old Aberdeen and the surrounding area are: -

North of Orchard Street:

Alexander McLellan        

Jim Noble                       

Ross Grant                     

South of Orchard Street:

Dell Henrickson              

Michael Hutchison          

Ryan Houghton              

Sandra Macdonald         

More contact details are available on the Council web site at:

The local MSP representing this area (Aberdeen Central) is:

Kevin Stuart (SNP)


Our former representative Lewis Macdonald (Labour) is still about, as a regional MSP for the North East
Our other Regional MSPs are:

Christian Allard        Richard Baker

Alex Johnstone        Jenny Marra

Alison McInnes        Nanette Milne

Their contact details can be obtained from the Scottish Parliament website:

The MP who represents this area (Aberdeen North) is:

Kirsty Blackman who can be contacted at